My man card

Posted: March 13, 2011 in Story
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So yesterday I was told that my man card was being revoked by 2 separate people. This is all because I went to a Lady Gaga concert.

My wife and I bought 3 tickets to her concert one for my wife, one for me, and one for a friend. So my wife and her friend go out and buy special outfits just for this concert. The day of the concert my wife is puking and running a 101 degree temperature and her friends daughter just got out of the hospital. So now we have 3 tickets to this concert, a concert I didn’t even want to go to.

So I start calling everyone I know trying to find some people to go see Gaga with me. I find my step brother and my wides other friend. So we head out and drive to Louisville, KY.

We get there and I am amazed at the costumes that the people are wearing. It was cool, and something I didn’t really expect. I also didn’t expect to see protesting but they were there.

So we make it into the newly opened KFC Yum Center and find our seats. They weren’t close but not bad seats. The first band comes out on stage and I am a little confused the lead singer is wearing a leather jacket, leather chaps, and a leather thong. That was a little much for me. This band was called the Scissor Sisters and by the end of their set I figured out that I liked their music.

Then the girls behind us spilled a beer down one of my friends back. She turned around and told the girl she spilt the drink and the drunk girl decided tom argue and say she didn’t do it. Yet she was the only one drinking.

When Lady Gaga came out the place went nuts. I am not the biggest fan of her music but I have a lot more respect for her and her music now. She dances a lot and she does not lip sing.

I have seen a lot of different acts perform and I would say that this Lady Gaga Concert was one of the best concerts I have ever been to. I would say that it is in the top 3 concerts and I have seen bands like Metallica, Linkin Park, Manson, Snoop Dogg, Ozzy Ozbourne, Korn, and so on.

Comments
  1. Way to stand up for yourself bro… rock on.

Leave a Reply

