Its been a while

Posted: March 7, 2011 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well I am unsure of the last time I posted something on here about my job search or being laid off or even a story from my life. So I figure I can do that while sitting here at the mall with all the screaming kids.
First off I am not hanging out with the screaming kids they are just down the hall a little bit, I just came out of the Radio Shack and found a chair to sit in to type this here little BLOG. Oh well I am starting to ramble on.
On to the work search and being laid off. Well I decided to quit looking for a job and to quit being laid off. How would I do such a thing you may ask yourself. Well I have to admit that I have great friends and that I found a job because of one of them. I have been working now for 3 weeks and I am happy. I like where I work, I like the people I work with, and it seems like a great company to be with. I am still drafting but now I am just drawing something different than I was before. With the new company I can go out to the shop and watch stuff be built, and I am even going to get to go to the field and watch something be erected. (now stop giggling)
Things are really starting to look up for me and my family. Which is great, I must say. I am now able to start rebuilding my savings and I can afford to buy things I need and want.
I have to say after being laid off for 3 months that I am one off the lucky ones, there are people out there that have been laid off longer than that and hope all of them can find work soon. I hope it never happens to me.

Well that is your update. Until next time stay tuned for more

Comments
  1. Rickie says:

    Me tooooo!!! I knew we would come up with something! Say hello to Angie for me …oh, and the cats!!

Leave a Reply

