Laid Off but not much longer

Posted: February 11, 2011 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well this unemployed male has some news great news. After being laid off the day after thanksgiving I am now going back to work. I found a job isn’t that GREAT!!!!

So this job is not with the company I was with but is a company that does similar stuff but it is different. I am still happy.

I got the job offer the other day and then had to do some negotiating but we agreed on some stuff. Some stuff I don’t believe they could really change so I didn’t even try to.

So a little about the new job. I am still going to be drafting and using one of the programs I have used before. The drive is longer could be 3 times as long as my old commute. The old one was roughly 8 minutes. So the commute really not that bad. The hours are longer but there is a guarantee of overtime every week. That is nice.

Taxes are going to suck since the company is in another state but I pay someone to do taxes anyway so it shouldn’t be that big of a deal.

This will also help me get out of the house, since being laid off I haven’t really left the house don’t get me wrong I left the house but not often. I would take my wife to work and pick her up, go to the grocery and that is about it. I am so ready to go back to work.

Well I guess the next post won’t be from an unemployed male…

Leave a Reply

