Laid Off but another interview

Posted: February 7, 2011 in Laid off
Tags: , , , ,

Well I am still laid off but I feel lucky I have another interview, I know that I am lucky because I have my third interview when some people can not get one.
The interview I have is for a IT tech. I am currently going to school for Information Technologies so this job is in the career field I am working on. For the past 13 years I have been making a living being a Structural Detailer, a draftsman who draws structural steel details used for erecting buildings.
I am trying to change my profession to something I love, I love computers and anything gadget oriented. I like drafting and if I can find a job doing I will take it also.
So that is my update for the day, stay tuned for more from this unemployed male.

Leave a Reply

