Still Laid Off

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well on Monday I had 2 interviews and I was nervous for both of them. It had been 13 years since my last interview. So I arrive at my first interview and drew a complete blank on who I was there to see, so I told the receptionist that I was there to see the Vice President. Well I had that part right except this company has multiple Vice President, different one for different area. It was ok we found who I was looking for.

The interview seemed to go well and the people I met seemed to be very nice. I didn’t receive a job offer but they said that they were wanting to interview some other candidates which I completely understand. The job would be a bit of a longer drive than I am used to but I don’t think it would be that bad of a drive as long as I am paid enough to cover my increased gas usage. There isn’t really any travel required for the job which is good.

The second interview might have been considered more of a meet and greet. This guy was very nice and I liked what he had to say. We met at a Starbucks and just discussed the different thing s he had worked on and talked about some of my experience. I think this meeting went very well, but I still didn’t get a job offer.

I am very interested in both of these companies, and I can see myself working for either one. If I was to get either job I would be very happy and be able to start saving money again.

Being LAID OFF SUCKS. Well when I hear something or find something to talk or rant about I will post again. Until then stay tuned for more from this unemployed male.

Leave a Reply

