Laid Off – 2 months

Posted: January 25, 2011 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well, well, well it has been 2 months of being laid off, I hate it, I want it to be over. With that being said let us catch up on everything that has happen.

The day after thanksgiving I got laid off. We were told that when more work came in we would get called back. Then almost out of no where, the company I used to work for split and the part I worked for got bought out. Now I no longer have a job to go back to.

So I now send out a lot of resumes and no one ever calls back, but yet I keep sending them out. I have sent them out to drafting companies and computer tech places, I have even applied at Best Buy. Right now if I can find a job that pays more than unemployment would be good.

I am going back to school for Information Technologies. I like computers I like working on computers.

You see I am not the type that like to sit around, I really want to go back to work, and being laid off this long has really screwed up my sleeping habits.

So today I got a phone call from a friend and he said “The parent company of his company is looking for someone.” and I should send him my resume. So I did and now I hope something good comes out of it. I will keep my spirits up.

Leave a Reply

