Laid Off and hating it

Posted: December 30, 2010 in Laid off, rant
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am still laid off. I HATE IT!!!

Some people live to work and some work to live. I am the type that works to live.  So being laid off is driving me nuts. I used to work at least 40 hours a week.  Then the day after Thanksgiving I got laid off. It is now the end of December and I still am not working. I can’t really afford to go out and buy stuff or go places. So most of the time I sit here in my house and play Video Games, clean or just watch TV.

Don’t get me wrong I am looking for a job, problem is it doesn’t seem that anyone needs my specialties. I am a detailer of structural steel. Which means that I take the design drawings and draw all the pieces it takes to build a building. I have seen listing for jobs in other cities but we can’t afford to move as of right now. We have a house and family here.

I seem to be ranting on in this post but we must continue. I am getting better playing Black Ops. I want to take a vacation. I want to get a job but I can’t afford to take one paying less that I was making. I will continue to look and pray. I send out resumes it seems everyday, I know I will have an interview soon I just have to wait for the call.

For more from this unemployed Man you can read my other post or wait until I post again. Until that time have a Happy New Year and be well.

Leave a Reply

