Still Laid Off

Posted: December 22, 2010 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , ,

So it is time for an update. I have lost count on how many days it has been.

I am still unemployed and Christmas is 3 days away. By all looks it is not going to be a very good Christmas. We were fortunate enough to have most of the shopping done before I got laid off. So that is a good thing but it is not like most other Christmas’s.

This is supposed to be the happiest time of the year but it is not going to be that way this year.

I am confident that I will have a job in the next 2 months. I am not going to get an interview with in the next 2 weeks because of the holidays, so I have to be patient and I will be.

I have been watching a lot of TV and keeping the house clean. I have also been playing Call Of Duty Black Ops. Good game play the ending is a let down but it was fun and the online play is good. I also caught up on Sons of Anarchy all I can say is you need to watch this show.

Until the next post from this unemployed man I hope you have a merry Christmas.

Comments
  1. Mel says:

    Was laid off 2 weeks ago. Shitty especially because of the holiday season. At least you got lucky and bought your gifts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

