Laid Off-Day 2

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Laid off
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today is the second day I have been laid off.  So what did I do today…

I slept in and when I woke we got ready and then headed out to Dough nut Bank. We ordered a cake for my nephew his birthday party is this weekend. The cake we ordered is a Toy Story 3 cake. He loves Toy Story. I also had a bagel with very berry cream cheese on it.

After that we had breakfast we went to Wal-Mart and bought some Christmas gifts and some groceries. We then head home.

The wife had to work tonight so I gave her a ride to work and then came home. Where I decided to call a couple of friends to see how the industry is doing. It is not looking good out there that is all I can really say about that.

I also did the laundry, I washed 3 loads and folded a lot. I also watched some of the show “Surface” on Netflix. I love me some Netflix.  Also cleaned up the kitchen and swept the living room.

Agenda for tomorrow go by the office and get my final paycheck, go to the bank and stop by the college to get some paper work.

Tune in tomorrow for more from an unemployed man.

Leave a Reply

