Holiday World Trip

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Story, Theme Parks
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Tomorrow I am taking my niece and nephew to Holiday World f0r their first ever trip. This makes me think back to when I was younger and my first trips their but it wasn’t Holiday World at that time. It was still known by Santa Clause Land.

I can still remember riding the Firecracker, it was a little steel coaster that felt as if it would fall of the track at every corner. I loved that coaster and when they removed it I was sad.

I remember sitting on Santa’s lap. I remember telling him what I wanted for Christmas. I would do it tomorrow if my wife would let me.

I also remember that everytime we would go I would have to get a bull whip from the toy store that is now the Banquet Center. I would keep that thing for months thinking I was Indiana Jones.

Holiday World has come so far since I was a child. A lot of the rides I loved as a child are gone or reworked. The banshee has been replaced by the Hallow Swings, the Louis and Clark cars track has been shortened.

Like they say, you must change to improve. I am happy that Holiday World is growing.

I am so excited about our next trip and seeing my niece and nephew faces when they ride the rides and the slides.

Leave a Reply

